A. Shama Rao Foundation SRINIVAS INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY Mangaluru 574143, Karnataka (NAAC Accredited, Affiliated to VTU, Belgavi and Recognized by the AICTE, New Delhi)

News and Events

Alumni Meet - 2020

Srinivas Institute of Technology has organized Online Alumni Meet -2020 on 19th September The alumni meet is conducted every year in order to reconnect with the Alumni and celebrate their success and various achievements. Dr. Shrinivasa Mayya D, the principal of the college was the president of the program. He congratulated all Alumni’s of the college for their success and growth, and also highlighted the importance of their role in shaping the growth of the institution. Prof. Sathyaprakash, Secretary, Alumni Association welcomed the gathering, Dr.Ajoy S Joseph, Coordinator, Alumni Association, read agenda of the program. Prof.Dawn Prakash, President, Mrs.Rachitha, Vice President, and Mr.James Mohan, General Secretary of Alumni Association addressed the gathering. Hods of all the departments’ briefed about their departmental activities and also their students achievements. More than 500 Alumni’s of the college working in reputed organizations across the world were present during the program and shared their views. Within one hour Face book live page of the program crossed 1500 views. Mr.Krishna Shenoy, Treasurer, Alumni Association, Presented vote of thanks. Prof.Rashmi, Faculty, MBA Department was the Master of Ceremony of the program.

September 19,2020 Posted By SIT