A. Shama Rao Foundation SRINIVAS INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY Mangaluru 574143, Karnataka (NAAC Accredited, Affiliated to VTU, Belgavi and Recognized by the AICTE, New Delhi)


Dear Students,

It’s a warm feeling to get back to all of you from SIT.

One of the strongest bonds that has survived with you over the years is your friends/batch mates, teachers. Here is where you can re-establish those bonds with your classmates who passed out of SIT. Get in touch, join the small group of alumnis, and find the lost treasure. SIT Alumni Association was founded in the year 2009 immediately after the first batch of students came out of the college. However, Alumni activities in an organized way may take few years to get started. By continued interaction among the alumni and the Institution, their expertise shall be utilized for mutual benefit.

Aims & Objectives:

To promote and foster mutually beneficial interaction between the Alumni and the present students of SIT and between the Alumni themselves. To encourage the formation of Chapters as a means to increase participation of Alumni.
To maintain continuous interaction between the past and present students by publishing a magazine, news letter, holding periodical Alumni day celebration.
To encourage the Alumni to take an active and abiding interest in the work and progress of the Institute so as to contribute towards enhancement of the social utility of their Alma Mate.
To arrange lectures by eminent Alumni and other eminent personalities for the benefit of students and alumni.
To institute scholarships, revolving loan fund, prizes/medals etc., for the best outgoing students of SIT.

Alumni Association Office Bearers-2017-18
S.N Office Bearers Position Mobile No Email.id
1 Mr.Dawn Prakash, Assistant profssor,SDM PG center, Mangaluru President 9739863923 dawn.sdm@gmail.com
2 Ms. R. Rachitha, Business Analyst, Sri Shabari Nilaya, Kotekar post, Mangalore. Vice president 8497045001 rachitha127@gmail.com
3 Mr. James Mohan, Public Relation Officer & Trainer, Rajagiri centre for business studies, Kochi. General Secretary 8089177428 James4theglory@gmail.com
4 Mr. K  Krishna Shenoy, Assistant Professor, MBA Department, SIT Mangaluru. Treasurer 8147505031 Krishna.shenoy59@gmail.com
5 Ms.Sahana Shetty, Ethnus Technologies, Bangalore Executive Member 9663746045 Sahanashetty394@gmail.com
6 Ms. Arpana, Diya systems, Junior Admin, Mangalore. Executive Member 8861996833 arpanarao04@gmail.com
7 Mr. Ajay, Near Raghavendra Matta, Udupi. Executive Member 9164460656 ajay.tantry@gmail.com
8 Mr. Manojith. HP, Diya systems, Admin, Marry Nill, Bolbugude, Mangalore. Executive Member 7204842063 hpmanojith5@gmail.com
9 Mr. Akshy Kumar A, Infosys, Systems Engineer, Karkala, Udupi. Executive Member 9535199857 akshayodoor200@gmail.com