Minutes of Meeting 2019-2024

The work of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) is the first step towards internalization and institutionalization of quality enhancement initiatives. The prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the overall performance of institutions. It will be a facilitative and participative voluntary system/unit/organ of the institution. It has the potential to become a vehicle for ushering in quality enhancement by working out planned interventionist strategies to remove deficiencies and enhance quality. The IQAC of the Institute was constituted on 21st January 2016.

The Composition, Functions and Implementation of the IQAC are detailed as below:


The IQAC has been constituted with the Principal as the Chairman and a senior faculty member as the Coordinator. The members of IQAC include Heads of various Departments, senior faculty members and office superintendent.

Functions of IQAC:

Some of the functions expected of the IQAC are:

1. Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for various academic and administrative activities of the institution.
2. Facilitating the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive to quality education and faculty maturation to adopt the required knowledge and technology for participatory teaching and learning process.
3. Arrangement for feedback response from students, parents and other stakeholders on quality-related institutional processes.
4. Dissemination of information on various quality parameters of higher education.
5. Organization of inter and intra institutional workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles.
6. Documentation of the various programmes/activities leading to quality improvement.
7. Acting as a nodal agency of the Institution for coordinating quality-related activities, including adoption and dissemination of best practices.

Office bearers of IQAC:





2015-2016 and 2016-2017

Sl. No. Name Designation
1. Dr. Shrinivasa Mayya D, Principal Chairman
2. Dr. Thomas Pinto, HOD-Dept. of Mech. Coordinator
3. Prof. Shivakumar G. S, HOD- Dept. of CSE Member
4. Dr. Suryanarayana, HOD- Dept. of Physics Member
5. Prof. C. Bheema Shastry, Dept. of ECE Member
6. Dr. Ramakrishna N. Hegde-HOD- Dept. of Automobile Member
7. Prof. Ravinarayana Bhat-Dept. of Mech. Member
8. Prof. Gowrish Hegde, Dept. of ECE Member
9. Prof. Steevan Robert Tellis, Dept. of MBA Member
10. Sri. C. Harsharaj, Office Superintendent Member


Sl. No. Name Designation
1. Dr. Shrinivasa Mayya D, Principal Chairman
2. Dr. Thomas Pinto, HOD- Dept. of Mech. Coordinator
3. Dr. Jose Alex Mathew-Dept. of EEE Member
4. Dr. Shankar K. S, Dept. of Mechanical Member
5. Prof. Sandeep Bhat, Dept. of ECE Member
6. Prof. Steevan Robert Tellis, Dept. of MBA Member
7. Prof. Lokesh V, Dept. of Mechanical Member
8. Prof. Avinash H. S, Dept. of Automobile Member
9. Prof. Naveen C. R, Dept. of Mechanical Member
10. Prof. Dheeraj H, Dept. of MCA Member
11. Sri. C. Harsharaj, Office Superintendent Member
Quick Links