Admission: +91 9448597543, +91 824 2274730, +91 824 2274732

News and Events

Srinivas Institute Of Technology Freshers Day 2016

Freshers day-2016, an orientation program for the First year B.E, B.Arch students was held on 4 th August 2016 at Srinivas Institute of Technology, Mangaluru. The function was presided over by CA. A. Raghavendra Rao, President of A. Shama Rao Foundation and Chancellor of Srinivas University. Dr. A. Srinivas Rao, Vice president of A. Shama Rao Foundation and Pro-Chancellor of Srinivas University, Smt. Vijayalakshmi R. Rao, Director of A. Shama Rao Foundation, Smt. Mitra S. Rao, Secretary, A. Shama Rao Foundation were the guests of honour.

CA. A. Raghvendra Rao, in his presidential address to the newly inducted engineering students, stressed the need of aiming high and working hard to achieve the goal. He also told to become the good citizens by imbibing human values.

Dr. Srinivs Rao gave adequate suggestions to the students and stressed the need of participating in additional skill development training programs offered by the college for overall development and wished them to come out with flying colours. Smt. Vijayalakshmi . R. Rao adviced the students to make the best use of the fascilities provided by the college for their academic progress. Smt. Mitra S. Rao appealed the students to select right kind of friends and restrict the use of social media.

Dr. Shrinivas Mayya D., Principal presented the bird’s eye view about the rapid growth of the Institute since 2006. He also explained the fascilities and opportunities made available in the college to the students along with the rules and regulations of Visvesvaraya Technological University. Prof. Jayarama Thumbay delivered a lecture on ‘An Engineer-Success path’.

The program was started with an invocation by Miss Sushma Rani, Prof. Shivakumar G. S, Head of the department of Computer Science engineering welcomed the gathering. An interaction between the students of the Institute, newly joined students and their parents was held. Dr. Gopalakrishna Bhat, Convenor of the program rendered the vote of thanks. Prof. Ambika Malya G. anchored the program


August 19, 2016