Admission: +91 9448597543, +91 824 2274730, +91 824 2274732

News and Events

Fresher’s day – 2018

Fresher’s day-2018, an orientation program for the First year B.E, B.Arch students was held on 8th August 2018 at Srinivas Institute of Technology, Mangaluru. The function was presided over by Dr. A. Srinivas Rao, Pro-Chancellor of Srinivas University and Vice president of A. Shama Rao Foundation and Smt. Mitra S. Rao, Director of Srinivas University and Secretary of A. Shama Rao Foundation was the guests of honour.

Dr. A. Srinivas Rao, in his presidential address to the newly inducted engineering students, stressed the need of aiming high and working hard to achieve the goal. He also emphasised the need of taking guidance from faculty members and building their carrier to be recognised by reputed industries and companies. He also addressed the students not to restrict their thinking in one field as the present technological aspects are multidisciplinary.

Smt. Mitra S. Rao appealed the students to be aware of the surroundings and to select right kind of friends. She also briefed about opportunities for students and motivated them with quote “Choose the best in your life to get better life”.

Dr. Shrinivas Mayya D., Principal, Srinivas Institute of Technology, while welcoming the freshers, presented the bird’s eye view about the rapid growth of the Institute since 2006. He also explained the facilities and opportunities made available in the institute to the students along with the rules and regulations of Visvesvaraya Technological University. He also listed various achievements of the students of SIT in university level. Prof. Jayaram Thumbe delivered a lecture on “Engineering – Success path”.

The program was started with an invocation by Ms. Preetha of third year B.E. and Dr. Shankar K. S., Head of the department of Marine Engineering welcomed the gathering. Senior students shared their experience in the college, while newly joined students and their parents expressed their aim and expectation from the institute. Prof. Anant Kumar Kulkarni, Convenor of the program proposed the vote of thanks. Mr. Steevan Robert Tellis. anchored the program.

August 9, 2018