Admission: +91 9448597543, +91 824 2274730, +91 824 2274732

Department Of Physics

Department Aim

To excel the knowledge of engineering students in theoretical Physics and to provide experimental foundation for the theoretical concepts introduced in the lectures.


Physics (1)

Physics laboratory is well equipped with electronic kits which are used to study the characteristics of different semiconductor devices, transistors and to study the electrical properties of the dielectric materials & metals and magnetic properties such as hysteresis behavior of the ferro-magnetic materials.


The department conducts workshops, Seminars, Competitions for the benefit of students.

Faculty List

SL.NO  Photos Employee Name Qualification Designation Experience
I Shift UG PG Ph.D Teaching Industry Research
1   Dr. K. Surya Narayana B.Sc M.Sc Ph.D Professor 29 0 18
2   Mrs. Amitha H B.Sc M.Sc Associate Professor 15 0 0
3   Mrs. Sahana G.K. B.Sc M.Sc, BEd (Ph.D) Assistant Professor 9 0 0
4   Ms. Shruthi K. N. B.Sc M.Sc (Ph.D) Assistant Professor 5 0 0
5 Mr. Nanda Kishore Polya B.A LL.M Assistant Professor 8 0 0
II Shift
1   Mr. Deviprasad R. N. B.Sc M.Sc (Ph.D) Assistant Professor 4 0 0
1 Ms. Ramyashree B.E M.Tech Assistant Professor 5 1.5 0
2 Ms. Hamsashree B.E M.Tech Assistant Professor 2 0 0